Nilita Vientós Gastón, or reincarnations

I played this game the other day where you Google people who died on your birthday and figure out if you could be their reincarnation.

At first the only person I could find was the guy that did the voice of Bugs Bunny, the man of 1000 voices, Mel Blanc. I can make the following amount of voices: 1. Varia 2. Angry Varia, so… no.

However! Upon further digging, I found the person I really wish I am the reincarnation of: Nilita Vientós Gastón. She lived in Puerto Rico, Havana, and New York, and given the choice, I would live either somewhere warm or in New York, so, that’s a match.

She also looks like a badass.

What’s cooler though is that she was a literature professor, a journalist, a literary critic, and the first female lawyer to work for the Department of Justice of Puerto Rico.

I actually secretly hope that I am her, because, holy crap, if she could accomplish so much in the 50s and 60s, she would be able to accomplish ridiculous things now.

However, I don’t reeeally believe in reincarnation so I’ll just say she is my new role model and inspiration.

Play the game! Tell me who you are the reincarnation of.

About Varia

Traveler, writer.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me

